1 hour ago, HipKat said:

Here, a long read you'll appreciate. I wrote this about a month ago. THIS is my long term goal

I have a dream that I would like to make come true. The road to get there will be difficult and will take intense discipline, drive, and sacrifice but in the end, it will be worth it.

A Little Background
I grew up in Western New York State in a pretty wooded area. My entire youth was spent playing in the woods. Riding bikes, following trails, camping, and building forts/hangouts. I've always been a pretty earthy person and I have a weird synchronicity with animals. I don't know if I'd call myself an animal lover, but I definitely have a lot of empathy for them.

My family has a lake house in Northern New York, which is in a deep forest, on a lake and it's heaven up there. I haven't been there in so long, though, I almost feel like I have no stake in it anymore.

Today, I'm a tech for Dish Network. I have been to every kind of dwelling there is. From little apartments to mansions. I've worked in homes that were as clean as museums and some that were roach-infested shacks. I've worked in the city, the suburbs, gated communities, the worst ghettos, and the newest sub-divisions but my favorite homes to go to are people who live in wooded areas. I always feel a bit jealous but at the same time, comfortable in these houses.

When I was in 10th grade, I saw my first computer and I was immediately addicted. I would skip classes to sit in the computer room. After school, I joined the Army and worked on computerized artillery target acquisition. Since that time, as technology has expanded, so have I with it. Computers, particularly. I've become an enthusiast when it comes to building, modifying, tweaking and updating them.